Sunday, June 9, 2013

CFDA Awards 2013

 Stella Tennant in Altuzarra
 Karolina Kurkova, Michael Kors and Cody Horn Michael Kors dress
Elizabeth Olsen in The Row dress and 
Mary-Kate Olsen in Issey Mikyake vintage dress
Joan Smalls in Givenchy
Jessica Chastain in Givenchy dress and shoes, 
and Irene Neuwirth jewellery
 Adriana Lima in Givenchy dress
 Alessandra Ambrosio 
(probably in Calvin Klein dress, but I'm not sure)
 Candice Swanepoel in Prabal Gurung dress 
(she forgot about the hair and make-up?!)
 Hailee Steinfeld in Suno x Swarovski top and skirt, 
Jennifer Meyer jewellery, and Jimmy Choo shoes
 Harley Viera-Newton - whole in white
 Hilary Rhoda
 Jessica Hart
 Jessica Stam in yellow dress and Christian Louboutin shoes
 Karlie Kloss
 Keren Craig and Georgina Chapman
 Kerry Washington in Jason Wu dress, Monique Péan jewellery
 Lily Aldridge in The Row dress and shoes, 
and Jennifer Meyer jewellery
 Miranda Kerr in Proenza Schouler dress
 Nadja Swarovski
 Olivia Palermo in Dennis Basso look
 Rooney Mara in Calvin Klein dress
 Sofia Vergara, jewellery by Lorraine Schwartz
 Teresa Palmer
 Tommy Hilfiger and Dee Hilfiger
 Tory Burch
 Vera Wang
CFDA Awards is an american award given by the Council of Fashion Designers of America, it is like Oscars but for designers. The event took place on the 4th of June, 2013, in NY, and as always, models, actresses, and a certain former Secretary of State (Hilary Clinton) looked their sleekest, chicest selves at Monday night’s CFDA Awards.
CFDA Awards is the highest achievement in the american fashion world. In the last year the statue came to Olsen sisters, the owners of The Row label. This year, another duo got a prize: Jack McCollough and  Lazaro Hernandez from Proenza Schouler - fashion innovators. Even such designers like Alexander Wang or Marc Jacobs were defeated by this duo.
When it comes to the accessories the award went to Phillip Lim.

The whole list of the winners:
The designer of the year - Womenswear Award
Jack McCollough i Lazaro Hernandez (Proenza Schouler)
The designer of the year - Menswear Award: Thom Browne
The designer of the year - Accessories: Phillip Lim (3.1 Phillip Lim)
Swarovski award - Accessories: Pamela Love
Swarovski award - Womenswear Award: Max Osterweis i Erin Beatty (SUNO)
Swarovski award - Menswear Award: Dao-Yi Chow i Maxwell Osborne (Public School)
Eleanor Lambert Founder's Award: Oscar de la Renta
International Award: Riccardo Tisci (Givenchy)
Eugenia Sheppard journalist award: Tim Blanks
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang.

No comments:

Post a Comment